National Writers Month

Standard

Today officially being the National Writer’s Month! I am entering the 30 Day Writing Challenge on NanoWriMo and going to try and finish my revised rough draft of Fool’s Trust. If you want to look me up, I’m under the same username as my Wattpad account, ChristianWriter16. If you don’t know what NanoWriMo is then let me explain slightly:

NanoWriMo is a website where authors(or anyone who wants to write) can go online and take a challenge to write a book in 30 days. You can set a word goal count, set up your book with its cover, blurb, author names, genre, etc. Then, during that month(this years is Nov.) you are challenged to meet that word goal count. If you do, then they have cool prizes at the end and in past years have given codes to get free copies of your book. The book doesn’t have to be revised and edited within those 30 days, but if you finish early and want to start the next step no one’s going to stop you! I encourage anyone who wants to write, or is already writing and wants a challenge to go check it out. They have both an adult and a youth writers program and either way you go its a wonderful experience. So go look it up! God bless you all.

4 thoughts on “National Writers Month

      • It’s a little strange. The easiest way to do it is to type in the username in the search bar at the top. Sort by Author, and you should find my name….. However, I looked up yours and couldn’t find you… so clearly I haven’t figured it out either!

        Like

      • ChristianWriter02

        Okay, well, thank you, I’ll try it! My friend told me she couldn’t find my username either, so mine must be hard to find. I’ll look you up, though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

